Daily Style: Jersey Girl!

2014-07-21 18.27.37

Ok so today for work I wore a jersey skirt I picked up on ASOS about a year and a half ago for about 15 quid. They have similar ones on there now.

I normally wear this in winter with tights and ankle boots, but one thing I’ve really noticed about ,my growing body is that jersey is my friend. It’s stretchy and enhances the bump so I get more sympathetic cups of tea at work and seats on the tube.

I’m wearing the skirt with a black vest from Zara…it’s quite new. My mum got it for me recently because I felt like such a frump after I went up a bra size and anything high necked made me look enorme. Really would recommend taking advantage of bigger boobs with lower cut tops and then tummy enhancing waist bands like I’m wearing here.

2014-07-21 18.27.27

I made the outfit work appropriate by adding an unstructured blazer which I’ve had for years but I’m hoping will work for the whole pregnancy. It’s a heat wave right now so I didn’t have it on for much of the day, but it was good to have it on hand.

I wore clark’s sandals on my feet. I basically wear these almost every day at the mo..so comfy and because birkinstock’s are really on trend right now, I can get away with slightly nan looking shoes. Take advantage now! They don’t really go with the blazer but I didn’t wear that outside of the office and when I got there I added low heeled back shoes.

Finally topped off the outfit with a pair of massive sunnies for a touch of glamour.

2014-07-21 18.28.08

Skirt; ASOS
Top: Zara
Shoes: Clarke’s
Sunglasses: Monki.com
Blazer: Urban Outfitters

Leave a Reply

