A Wet Evening on the Southbank and a Hot Pink Skirt

This weekend Dan and I ventured out in the evening…shock! I haven’t really been out at nightime much recently cos I get so cripplingly tired. But off we went!

image

We had tickets to see Beyond Clueless, a sort of documentary about teenage life, using clips from teen films from the 90’s and early 2000’s. As I was a teen in the 90’s and early 2000’s and since I had seen almost every teen film I could get my hands on back then, I was ecstatic. Add in that the score was done by my favourite band Summer Camp and that they’d be doing this live for the screening at the BFI, and that’s basically a guarantee that I had to be there. Luckily the BFI has very comfy seats so my tiredness didn’t play too much of a factor on my enjoyment.

The film and band were amazing. The film featured clips from about 200 films and I hadn’t even heard of loads of them. I now have a mission. That mission is to watch them all!

image

In order to look the part for the film, I tried to 90’s it up. Most of my cool clothes don’t fit right now so I had to put together something quite makeshift..

Hot Pink body con maternity skirt from Topshop..black camisole top from Topshop also…denim jacket from…err…Topshop..and black leather boots from…Oh my gosh..TOPSHOP!

Wow I can’t believe my entire outfit was all from the same shop. How embarrassing. Oh no wait! I had a blue bag that I stole off my mum and that’s from Zara. Phew!

image

Anyways I had to wear the camisole top with a proper bra underneath..my preference would be a strapless one but that doesn’t fit. I had to sacrifice my style values! Call the fashion police!

Anyways. Watch Beyond Clueless! It’s really good.. probably only if you like teen movies from the 90’s though. Dad, you shouldn’t watch it.

image

Leave a Reply

