A brunch, pampering and an evening celebrity hob nobbing

So I recently had a wonderful Saturday, perfect for a 29 weeks pregnant lady.

I met some friends for brunch in Crystal Palace at Domali, a vegetarian cafe. I had a Welsh rarebit! It was delish!

After that I got a pedicure…Dan thought I could use some pampering so I went to the Vietnamese nail place near my house. I got a pedicure and shellac for my foot fingers, as my mum likes to call toes. It was the best decision I ever made in my life ever. It was so relaxing, I walked home in a daze, into my room and went straight to sleep.

It was so great for so many reasons..firstly they sat me in this mega comfy huge chair which massaged my back, shoulders and head the whole time. Exactly what I needed..I mean obvs it’s better to have a proper massage but the chair! The chair!!! I loved that chair. It did make me think of Terminator though and how the machines took over.

image

Anyways..aside from the chair…the bloke doing my pedicure also shaved off the dead skin on my feet with a razor blade/cheese grater thing.

So after my post pedicure nap, Dan and I headed to Shepherd’s Bush for a play…it was brilliant. It’s at the Bush theatre and the play is called Albion. Go and see it!

image

Me stroking my bump while reading

It’s set in a kareoke pub in east London run by right wing extremists. Fun huh?! Each scene is a different kareoke classic and it’s got Michael Moon in it from Eastenders (or Joe from This Life depending on your taste). And it’s got Natalie Casey in it from 2 Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps. Who was amazing.

Well that’s my intellectual, sophisticated review.

And cos one of the friends I was with knows Natalie Casey and one of them knows the playwright, I felt like a VIP. And Natalie Casey told me she liked my necklace!

And there you have it.

I actually did something for once on a weekend.

In the photos I’m wearing a parka from Zara, brown Topshop boots, H&M black maternity skinnies and a Topshop necklace.

2 thoughts on “A brunch, pampering and an evening celebrity hob nobbing

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    You look gorgeous and it sounds like you had such a fun time!! Your necklace is so pretty ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

