Dripping in gold

Today I had a social event in my calendar! I actually put on nice clothes and went to meet my friend Halcyon for her birthday brunch.

image

We went to a really cool place in Peckham where she lives…I can’t remember what it’s called but it was brilliant..I had smashed avocado on sourdough toast with halloumi…add halloumi to anything and it’s delish.

image

So what to wear? Well probably one of the three remaining outfits I have left! I couldn’t face wearing my trusty H&M jeggings so I wore my trusty H&M grey dress instead.

You’ve seen this dress before..I think I blogged about it when I was about 27 weeks..well I’m almost 39 now and it’s still going strong.

image

Today I blinged it up big style…gold watch, gold bracelet, gold ring, gold earrings, gold necklace…GOLD!! by the way I hate that song “Gold”, by Spandau Ballet.

image

Don’t sing it. I hate it.

I do love that one that goes “OHHHHHHH VIENNNNAAAAAAA” though…classic.

Anyways, isn’t my new ring cool? Dan got it for me for my birthday..it’s from Bill Skinner..it’s a bee!

image

The watch is new from Dan too and that’s from ASOS. Just so you know though, I don’t shop in ASOS anymore coz they’re jerks.

I wore Brown Chelsea boots, the necklace is from Accessorize and the bracelet and earrings are model’s own.

And that’s it!
Only a week and a half now until Mr Jiggly is due! Here are some photos of his room…argh!!! Exciting!!!!

image

image

image

One thought on “Dripping in gold

Leave a Reply

