Recipe Alert!! Lemon Mascarpone Pasta with Griddled Courgette

image

I mean who fuck do I think I am? Gwyneth Paltrow? With my attempt at a full lifestyle blog. It’s evolving OK.. Let’s go with it. Don’t worry I won’t tell you to steam your vagina.

Anyways today I had a pretty busy day of lunching and meeting friends for coffee and forgot about dinner. Quick as a flash I thought this up.
I knew I wanted a crisp glass of white wine and then from there I thought a simple pasta dinner would work.

And the rest is history.

So.. All you need is:

Pasta..any shape will do.. Enough for however many people you are and the portion size you like. We had 125g each and it was NOT enough. But we’re greedy.
Half a pack of mascarpone (ricotta would do too..I actually wanted ricotta but they don’t sell it in my sainsos local)
A lemon
Parmasan
A courgette

Slice the courgette into rounds and brush with olive oil. Griddle.

Cook the pasta

When cooked, add the mascarpone, grated lemon zest and grated Parmesan.. Mix well and serve with the griddled courgette.

SO EASY AND IT WAS DELISH AND ALSO CHEAP.

Bye.

Leave a Reply

