OILY RAGS; FAGS…a 40’s weekend

At the weekend Dan, Freddie and I went to stay with my parents in Chatham..They moved into a new house recently in Chatham Dockyard which is absolutely gorgeous (the house and the dockyard itself). It’s a working dockyard as well as a residential area and they have lots of events there too. Every year they have a 40’s weekend so we popped along (free tickets innit).

image

image

image

None of us got dressed up..I really wanted to dress as a land girl..I’ve been saying I’ll dress up as a land girl for every fancy dress event in the last 10 years but I’m but very good at fancy dress. A good fancy dress outfit takes time and planning and those are not my strong points. I do hate to take time.

But dressing up 40’s is my favorite look. For my wedding my hair and makeup was quite 40’s actually. There’s also a episode of Gilmore Girls eps where Rory dresses up so cool 40’s (I LOVE HER).

image

But in the end I just wore a denim shirt dress with tights and my new mustard coat.

image

THEN I DIED because it was a hot summer’s day sms I changed into these navy Zara trousers and striped Zara top. And Zara flats. Oh. I did it again. Head to toe Zara.

image

Anyways, while we were at mum’s, Fred slept in her room so Dan and I could catch up on some sleep..he then had two of the worst nights he’s had in months so sorry mum but thank duck we were at yours!

And Fred got some new wheels from Dan’s gdad.

image

Leave a Reply

