Sleep sleep where for art though sleep?

Who knew a life could be so dictated by another person’s sleep pattern?
I’ve spent a full year obsessed with Fred’s sleep.

image

OMG HE SLEPT FOR 4 HOURS STRAIGHT! (Jan)

image

OMG HE’S BEEN ASLEEP FOR 6 HOURS SHOULD I WAKE HIM UP? (Feb)

LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT EVERY TIME HE WOKE UP IN THE LAST 24 HOURS (Jan-present day)

image

HE ONLY NAPPED FOR HALF AN HOUR (April to August)

HE’S BEEN NAPPING FOR AN HOUR AND A HALF!! (Magic 6 weeks that seem like a dream now)

image

Current sleep bore statements are about how he’s only sleeping ten hours at night and only naps for half an hour at a time…oh and he’s up at FIVE AM…

image

I have a friend who’s baby sleeps for about 13 hours at night and naps for about 3 and a half hours in the day…

But you have to stop yourself from being jealous..every baby is different..plus, everyone always thinks other mums have it better than them..there’s always something a mum is worried about or wishes was different.

image

Also, I know I’ve tried EVERYTHING. I’ve followed all the rules, I’ve tried every technique. Fred is a gorgeous baby..he’s healthy, he’s mostly happy..I just need to ride it out..appreciate what I have and get my mum to babysit every now and then so I can have a lie in..
Barring that..I’m going back to work in two weeks..I’ll sleep on the train!

image

Leave a Reply

